Distressed assets worth over Rs 500 crore going for auction in October
If you’re looking to acquire quality distressed assets, here are some of the latest auction notices published in the newspapersof 25 September 2026. The opportunities include:
- A ₹237.50 crore commercial property in Gurugram’s Udyog Vihar, being sold by Punjab National Bank.
- A factory in the Mahad industrial area, up for sale under the IBC liquidation of Divya Agro Chem.
- A ₹257.86 crore stressed loan portfolio on offer from Hero FinCorp.
- Residential property and pledged gold.
The key dates, reserve prices and contact details are in the table below.
| Sl No | Notice (PDF p.) | Type / law | Borrower / debtor | Asset | Reserve price | EMD | Auction / key date | Other deadlines |
| 1 | Punjab National Bank, SAMB Mumbai (p.9) | E-auction, SARFAESI Rule 8(6) | Rolta Pvt Ltd | Commercial property, Plot 187, Phase 1, Udyog Vihar, Gurugram; 7,800 sq m; in bank’s physical possession | ₹237.50 cr | In detailed notice | 6 Oct 2026 | Inspection by appointment |
| 2 | Divya Agro Chem Pvt Ltd, in liquidation (p.27) | E-auction, IBC liquidation (assets sold collectively) | Divya Agro Chem Pvt Ltd (CIN U24219MH2009PTC192776) | Factory land and building with furniture and fixtures, Plot A-14, Mahad MIDC, Raigad | ₹74,30,800 | ₹7,43,080 (bid increment ₹1,00,000) | 23 Oct 2026, 11 am–4 pm | EOI and EMD by 21 Oct; inspection 25 Sep–21 Oct |
| 3 | Motilal Oswal Home Finance (p.27) | E-auction, SARFAESI Rules 8 and 9, 30-day notice | Maheshwar Ramcharitra Singh; co-borrower Usha Maheshwar Singh; LAN LXPAN00316-170030065 (Panvel) | Flat 203, A Wing, Saidham CHS, Survey No. 93, Kalher, Bhiwandi, Thane; 52.51 sq m | ₹7,00,000 | ₹70,000 | 2 Nov 2026, 11 am–2 pm | EMD by 1 Nov; demand notice 11 Dec 2025 for ₹10,97,945 |
| 4 | Indian Bank, Vashi Juhu Road branch (p.7) | Gold loan auction (pledged ornaments) | Pooja Prasad Gubbla; a/c 7741011770 | Jewellery, 146.48 g gross / 120 g net; market value about ₹15,79,200 | Not stated | Not stated | 9 Oct 2026, 4 pm, at the branch | Outstanding ₹5,22,439 plus interest as of 24 Sep |
| 5 | Hero FinCorp (p.9) | Sale to ARCs by Swiss challenge; EOI stage | 39,446 unsecured stressed loans (portfolio) | Loan portfolio, principal outstanding ₹257.86 cr | ₹12.25 cr (starting bid ₹12.86 cr with 5% markup) | Not stated | Binding bids by 12 pm, 29 Sep 2026 | Cash-plus-SR structure; counter bids by Swiss challenge |
| 6 | UCO Bank (p.17) | E-auction tender | Not applicable | E-waste disposal | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Also See: Hallmark Emerald project heads to auction a tenth time; liquidator raises reserve price to Rs 70 cr
Discover more from Insolvency Tracker
Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.